Still no fucking internet!

Well it’s daytime I am home from work and still no fucking internet during the day. Good news is that the engineer from VM has been (early to my surprise) and redid the cabling so now it is nicely stapled around the fire place rather than just hanging there. He was even nice enough to give getting me back online ago, amazing what a cup of tea can do!

The net result is that the noise attenuator the first guy put on my cable was not needed as my signal is “spot on” he even had some test run to see if that would work but to no effect.

On the plus side I did treat myself to Battlefield Bad company 2 on the Xbox 360. A great sequel to a great game and for only £15. I can’t wait to play it online. . . . . *sigh*

++++UPDATE++++

Now have interwebz back, soooo happy right now!. Time to game. . . .

Leave a Reply

