World of Warcraft: A return.

Well I went back to Azeroth, after about 3 months off, not that I was craving the old world or the grinding and multiple Alts spread over multiple servers but I met someone at work who also plays World of Warcraft. That makes “IRL” people I know who play World of Warcraft up to a heady 1! Yep a whole one person. So I plumped (hmm not a real word? go figure!) up the cash for 1 months worth of subscription fee to see if I could still get on in Azeroth.

First thing I did was do some daily quests, no surprise there, then I headed off to http://www.askmrrobot.com to make sure Saintangus, my Tauren Paladin was enchanted, gemmed and reforged proper, cost me about 500g right of the bat, but at least that was done. Well 30 minutes later on the Timeless Isle I had managed to get myself some 496 iLevel bits which required more expenditure to get it all reforged and correct.

So there I was mooching around the world when my mate invites me to the “Flex Raid” version of The Siege of Orgrimmar, I accept the invite and transported to the instance and I was dead with in about 2 minutes! No ideal what was going on, no addons, no raid warnings, just good old Decursive running, even it is an out of date version. I like that addon 😀

It seemed I just the raid late in the day and Saintangus found himself in the final boss fight against Garrosh Helscream, it took three tries to get him down, fight go was some mysterious (well to me at least) wipe involving a giant metal spike ball? The second time we was close them something went squiffy not sure what, just not my fault which was good. Third go I died rather suddenly and had to spend the whole fight dead, not a bad thing it turns out as my friend guild defeated Garrosh and I go a nice new pair of trousers to celebrate with 🙂 Oh wait reforging again. . . . in the end I spent a hefty 2000+ gold on reforging, gems, enchants and inscriptions. in the space of a few hours, lucky for me Saintangus was sitting on 23,000 gold (yep that is a lot of dailies I used to do!

Next up Timeless Isle adventures.

Leave a Reply

