I’m done. . .for a week at least!!

All the excitement, the build up, the pre-patch event, all signs pointed to Warlords of Dreanor being truly epic. I mean it’s gotta go smooth there is no way after 10 years and 4 previous expansion packs could Blizzard fuck it up on launch night again, could they?

Well it turns out they can, they not only managed to have the servers die when the expansion went live, for once I was in a position to actually be there, it went something like this:

Server: Warlords of Dreanor expansion is now live!
Players: To the portal lads!
Server: Poop, weeze, crash!
Players: Disconnected, what the Hell Blizz?
Server: Character not found!
Player: I’ll try again! *logins in*
Server: Grats you’ve login in, have fun in Pandaria!
Player: Pandaria? I was in Blasted lands, What am I. . .  . . *Disconnected*
Server: Grats you are logged in, No characters found!

Rinse and repeat!

Went to bed.

Friday I got to play, for 20 minutes, at 5:30am before I left for work!, got home from work around 1pm played for 2 hours, logged out to go shower and other duties. Since then it’s been nothing but queues every since! The EU forum Blues have turtled and gone into their shells as they do each and every  time the game has a major fuck up! They just don’t say a word because the people “up top”, that is to say the US Blues have to post first, then we get some weak CS Blue cut and paste the respone and post it in the EU forums, Warcraft’s Twitter feed is totally focused on the NA game and the EU gets a token mention every now and then, when they remember us!

This is why I stopped bothering to report cheats and bots to them, the EU Blues are just weak, pointless individuals with no ability to doing anything helpful for the EU players beyond censoring forum posts! You know what happened the last time I reported a bot to Blizzard? I was sent an in game mail saying thanks for reporting the bot then telling me it was against the rules to buy gold for cash or use bots!!!! W T F I am the one reporting the bot and then I get a warning note about botting or buying gold!!!!!
So I don’t bother any more, let the bots play, let them ruin the laughable “economy” people still thinks matter in this game, Blizzard do not care, they take the subs each week and rub the cash on the Bashioks naked body!

Queue’s beyond measure!

I’m done, had enough, £35 finest British pounds, paid straight into Blizzard’s account for the expansion and I get to queue to play the game! I have 18 days left on my current subscription time, I think that is just enough to leave the game for a week, while they sort out this bullshit, then come back get to level 100 and unsubscribe. I will spend the next week seriously considering if I will resubscribe!

I know it’s “only a game” but this is what I choose to spend my free time doing, I shouldn’t get annoyed, but this has been the worst launch of a Warcraft expansion pack, I am getting the feeling Activision has either hired people from EA to help with the launch or at least took advice on how to many some cash on selling company stocks and shares!!!

Leave a Reply

